Contact Us

973-302-3007

Patient Reviews

Reviews for West Orange, NJ Interventional Radiologist Dr. Joseph Shams

American Fibroid Centers provides cutting-edge treatment for women who are experiencing symptoms related to uterine fibroids but who do not wish to undergo a hysterectomy. Our affiliated physicians are some of the best in the nation and Greater NYC metropolitan area who are at the forefront of innovative pelvic health care. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about our practice and the high-quality service you can expect when visiting American Fibroid Centers in New York or New Jersey.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 07, 2021

Dr Shams took a conservative approach to my issue and has been caring for me for over a year and a half now. The results are great and I am very happy with how well things have worked out. He and his team are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2021

Dr Joseph Sham is a very good vascular doctor who cares about all of his patients. His crew is polite and very good at preparing the patient for a procedure. They make you feel like family. I personally recommend any and everyone to go to him if you need vascular care.202 center St. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2021

Video Visit - Melissa and Dr. Shams put me at ease immediately! They were very interested in hearing what I had to say and gave me a sense of comfort. I’m grateful to have spoken with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2021

Would highly recommend dr shams. He is a caring and compassionate person. He is always there for his patients; listening and hearing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr.shams is one of the best doctors In New York the staff is very nice and friendly and Dr. shams is the best I know him for more than 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2021

James Thomas - Very friendly and knowledgable staff. They explain everything to you, Dr. Shams is very thorough with his treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2020

Great staff thanks so much for helping me with my fibroids love y’all may our father God continue to guide, protect and bless y’all ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2020

Yes,they are very professional and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2020

Trusting Dr . Shams after many years Experience with him during my procedure., One of the best in New - your city . ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2020

Would not choose any other doctor to take care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2020

I like Dr. Shams I feel like he takes great care when comes to my life line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2013

NEW YORK'S BEST RADIOLOGIST!! - Dr. Shams is such a n incredible doctor! I would highly recommend him 100% of the time. He was very helpful, kind, and understanding, i couldn't have asked for a better doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.