Call Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for American Fibroid Centers

American Fibroid Centers provides cutting-edge treatment for women who are experiencing symptoms related to uterine fibroids but who do not wish to undergo a hysterectomy. Our affiliated physicians are some of the best in the nation and Greater NYC metropolitan area who are at the forefront of innovative pelvic health care. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about our practice and the high-quality service you can expect when visiting American Fibroid Centers in New York or New Jersey.

Filter85 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

I know dr. Shams for many years.I trust and love him without any reservation. I was lucky to find him. Elmira More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2022

Very friendly staff.and helpful with any concerns I may have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2022

Great experience very through staff are extremely helpful and friendly no wait time I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

What a great experience to visit such a wonderful doctor who took his time to explain and do only required testing that was needed. He was able to provide all his answers before I left. Office staff was also professional and very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2022

The doctor and staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

Very courteous and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

I was very satisfied with the services provided by the doctor, his nurses, & staff. The doctor was very attentive and always had a great attitude! He was very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

Excellent Doctor and his assistants awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2022

Nice clean very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2022

Nice courteous personally. Very pleased with service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2022

Very friendly the receptionist was very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Great Staff Very helpful and Polite!!!! Harlem location Awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

They explain everything from the arteries and Veins. Never was broken down where I could understand. I really appreciate the staff for taking time to exam and talk with me. I didn't feel like a rush product More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2022

The whole staff was helpful,pleasant,and informative. The wait time was short. I would gladly recommend this facility to anyone. My experience was awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2022

Dr Rundback is one of the best Dr that I have ever visited in my lifetime I recommend him to anyone that is having any vascular problems you will be surprised in what he can do for you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2022

I find that the doctor was very informative listen to my complaints and gave me information about what was going on I think he's a very good doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2022

His office is great. And they make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

First impression Zoriah!!!!! She's a 5 alone!!! Jenna, was patient, thorough and kind as was Dr D., he took time to explain things, was so compassionate GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE!!!! Office was clean!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2022

I love the way I was treated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2022

The nurse staff was amazing, guided me thru the whole process. The details the nurse gave were specific as to what my body would experience and it was so on point!! Thank you to all the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Dr. Chris is the best and his staff he is very thorough and takes the time to explain what’s going on and and what’s the next step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

They are amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2022

The nurses, Dr Donikyan, and staff are amazing. Everyone there is extremely compassionate and kind. They made me feel very comfortable before the procedure which I had felt nervous about prior to arrival. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

I was very pleased in my first visit with Dr. Donikyan, he was very knowledgeable and professional giving me confidence and options to my health issues. I will definitely recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2022

A doctor who listens, smart and personable, I liked him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2022

Dr Donikyan was so kind & professional. The facility was clean and his surgical team was fantastic. Everyone had patience and was understanding of my anxiety & helped to ease my nerves. Such a blessing to find a wonderful doctor & team. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2022

Thank you loved the place made me feel relaxed staff and doctors are polite and very concerned make you feel comfortable plus follow up after procedure thank you again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2022

Doctor Donikyan is the best! He really wants to help and cares about his patients. He personally followed up with some additional information needed.Great doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2022

The staff and doctor were supportive and knowledge of my visit I will see him again. Thank you for your explanation, carecand concern More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2022

Front desk girl was very polite and helpful the tech was so nice and the dr.donikyan had awesome bed side manner awesome team work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

Dr. Donikyan was very pleasant and eased my mind about the procedure. His office was very clean and neat and the staff was so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2022

My Doctor is Great. His Surgical Team was great as well. 3 days after Surgery I feel great. Very Good Experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2022

Amazing doctor and staff, thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Excellent service. Dr. Abadir and staff were attentive and thoughtful. All communication regarding my visit were clear and concise and they took the time to listen and address all of my questions. Great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2022

They are great people and very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

Staff very pleasant and kind make you very comfortable Dr. D explains things so you can understand great doctor will recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

Went there for the first time didn’t have to fill out paperwork which constantly asked the same question. Nurses were friendly didn’t have to come back a second time to have test done did it rite then, doctor explain everything set up appointment to have procedure done and I’m very confident in the doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

Excellent service. Dr. Abadir and staff were attentive and thoughtful. All communication regarding my visit were clear and concise and they took the time to listen and address all of my questions. Great visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2022

Everyone was professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2022

Staff very pleasant and kind make you very comfortable Dr. D explains things so you can understand great doctor will recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

Dr Herman came to us highly recommended. He is extremely knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients. We work in healthcare and value his skills and will be referring him to our family, friends and business associates More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2021

From the minute I walked i to office until I left, I was treated with respect and kindness. The staff was extremely kind and caring and respected my privacy. I had a 2:00 appointment and was in the treatment room by 2:05. The physician was professional and listened to my concerns. He was wonderful!! I was out of the office at 2:40. Go figure. The best experience I had with a doctor’s office in a very long time. THANK you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2021

Clean comfortable office and waiting area. Recommended COVID safety precautions in place. Courteous, knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

He was very patient and thorough in explaining the procedure that he was going to perform. I felt extremely CONFIDENT & COMFORTABLE with his knowledge of EXPERTISE! Everything went VERY WELL! Thank you!❤💯❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

Excellent teen work. Very good doctor. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2021

Google section More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2021

I thank you very much you took good care I feel great I am very happy with you and I will be back . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2021

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Dr. Donikyan and his staff will take care of you as your own family would. Full of respect, kindness and gentleness. They all will make you feel comfortable and at ease during your procedure, you will be made aware of everything that’s happening and will happen. This is the most important part of any doctor and especially during a serious procedure. I totally recommend this doctor, the location and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2021

I give Queens endovascular center 5 out of 5 stars. I have experience d fibroids for many years and was told by several doctors to just have a hysterectomy. However, Queens endovascular center gave a better alternative outside of invasive surgery. I also found the staff to be very kind, assuring, as well supportive in several ways. Dr. Roundback was pleasant and honest. I would recommend Queen Endovascular to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2021

Everyone was so nice very professional. The doctor and nurse explain the procedure that was going to be done clearly. In and out in less than 40 minutes it's like I receive a VIP treatment!! Thank you very much looking forward to going back and having my procedure done. Not nervous at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Super friendly and communicative. Efficient staff in the office. A unique experience for a doctors office. Dr Abadir was concise and effective in his exam and explanations More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Very patient with my mom she’s petrified of doctors,hospitals she will break out into a severe panic attack,everyone was kind and made her feel safe the doctor explained everything he was about to do making her feel safe the staff there deserves praise so thank you for your professionalism and most of all your kindness. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

I found the staff Extremely cordial and professional. Dr. Abidir took his time and explained what procedures needed to be done And why he recommended them to establish a diagnosis. Dr. Abidir was reassuring and listened to and answered all of my questions. So far I am very pleased with the endo vascular Program here. Clare Garvey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone was so nice!! Dr. Donikyan was very kind, patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him, his staff and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

I was so impressed with the kindness & skill set of everyone in this office. Dr. Rundback is a genius & an incredibly skilled interventional radiologist. Very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

The staff was very supportive and attentive. The doctor was smooth as well as the procedure. Exactly 24 hrs after the procedure, I received a check up call by the nurse which was very cool. Great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

The staff was very supportive and attentive. The doctor was smooth as well as the procedure. Exactly 24 hrs after the procedure, I received a check up call by the nurse which was very cool. Great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Pleased with staff and doctor is very compassionate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

My experience at this location was superb! Dr.Rundback was very informative throughout my procedure and the nurses were constantly checking on me , and keeping my family updated at well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

A very nice staff! They made you feel very comfortable during a very difficult time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

The staff was very pleasant and professional. Always wonderful when I come there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Thank you for your service. You and your staff was very professional and I felt very comfortable with both procedures. I love that you explained everything so that I understood. Thank you so much for the experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2020

Great patient care and little wait time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Dr herman is the best Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

Took all the tome needed to do my procedure. No rush great staff and music More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2020

Excellent care by people who care. Every step was explained and my comfort was a priority. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

A most unusual dr that will offer you much less invasive options To whatever your medical condition might be. Be comfortable knowing you are in the best of care. Dr Rundback is a rare commodity. One in a trillion. Francine Sheri Braun More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

Very nice office. Staff was friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

I was deeply impressed with the comprehensive care I received. The staff and the doctor provided relevant care and questioned me about my medical history. The doctor listened to my answers and made me feel comfortable.Although I was discharged with no follow-up treatment. I was perfectly well. Thank you for all the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Excellent service great doctor personable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I have to say that all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Melissa. From my first time calling to gather info about their services to my first in consult to my first procedure and follow up. And it goes in and on. They were prompt to get my insurance approved and fit me in promptly given my hectic work schedule. Dr Sham is top notch, my scars are minimal and I’m very happy with the overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Dr. Sham is new to the center, this was our initial experience with him. The procedure went without issues, just a slight light headed sensation, which was normal after the procedure. We were only 20 minutes late for my dad's scheduled dialysis treatment. It would have been best if we were able to have the surgery on an off day from dialysis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

The Dr & his staff are all wonderful & very helpful. They all made Me feel very at ease while @ the clinic & kept Me informed throughout My visit . I would definitely recommend them to Friends & Family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Professional staff, clear communication and understanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Just wanted to thank you, the doctor, the ENTIRE staff for the care and concern shown to my mom and myself. You guys are the best and I could never thank you enough. Whatever the outcome,, I feel confident in the professionalism and quality of care my mother will receive tomorrow. The kindness and understanding shown to us was greatly appreciated. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Runback and his staff was very kind and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2020

Personable and professional nurses. They made me comfortable and safe. The doctor spent time testing and explaining outcome and recommendations regarding my health concerns. Thanks to a unified medical staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2020

The doctor and nurses were absolutely outstanding! They were so nice, polite, and accommodating. Doctor Abadir even followed up with a phonecall the day after my surgery, I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Always friendly and very professional Doctor's and staff take the time to really walk you step by step with everything and make you feel at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Great environment fun staff and safe place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Amazing doctor highly recommended great bedside manners More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Amazing doctor!!! I'm blessed to have him as my doctor. He was spot on with his management & care of my condition. I trust him and his decisions, extremely knowledgeable! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2020

Great Job! Very knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

The best at what he does More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.