Schedule Appointment

973-302-3007

Patient Reviews

Reviews for American Fibroid Centers

American Fibroid Centers provides cutting-edge treatment for women who are experiencing symptoms related to uterine fibroids but who do not wish to undergo a hysterectomy. Our affiliated physicians are some of the best in the nation and Greater NYC metropolitan area who are at the forefront of innovative pelvic health care. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about our practice and the high-quality service you can expect when visiting American Fibroid Centers in New York or New Jersey.

Filter102 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Super friendly and communicative. Efficient staff in the office. A unique experience for a doctors office. Dr Abadir was concise and effective in his exam and explanations More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Very patient with my mom she’s petrified of doctors,hospitals she will break out into a severe panic attack,everyone was kind and made her feel safe the doctor explained everything he was about to do making her feel safe the staff there deserves praise so thank you for your professionalism and most of all your kindness. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2021

Patient - I was so happy with your expertise. I would highly recommend you to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone was so nice!! Dr. Donikyan was very kind, patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him, his staff and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2021

Very good 😌 made me feel very comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2021

Dr Joseph Sham is a very good vascular doctor who cares about all of his patients. His crew is polite and very good at preparing the patient for a procedure. They make you feel like family. I personally recommend any and everyone to go to him if you need vascular care.202 center St. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2021

Patient - Great services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

I was so impressed with the kindness & skill set of everyone in this office. Dr. Rundback is a genius & an incredibly skilled interventional radiologist. Very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr Rundback and his staff very compassionate. They Treated me with respect and dignity!! 5 Stars ⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

The staff was very supportive and attentive. The doctor was smooth as well as the procedure. Exactly 24 hrs after the procedure, I received a check up call by the nurse which was very cool. Great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

The staff was very supportive and attentive. The doctor was smooth as well as the procedure. Exactly 24 hrs after the procedure, I received a check up call by the nurse which was very cool. Great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

Great doctor, great staff. you are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

A very organized and professional team. I would definitely recommend to others. Very impressed with how I was treated and the follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2021

Video Visit - Melissa and Dr. Shams put me at ease immediately! They were very interested in hearing what I had to say and gave me a sense of comfort. I’m grateful to have spoken with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Pleased with staff and doctor is very compassionate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2021

Would highly recommend dr shams. He is a caring and compassionate person. He is always there for his patients; listening and hearing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2021

Knowledgeable Honest and professional Great vascular doctor Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

My experience at this location was superb! Dr.Rundback was very informative throughout my procedure and the nurses were constantly checking on me , and keeping my family updated at well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2021

Very caring about the patient I’m very informal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr.shams is one of the best doctors In New York the staff is very nice and friendly and Dr. shams is the best I know him for more than 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2021

Very Professional - I was amazed at how thorough and kind the technicians, Nurse and Doctor was! I felt like that I was in very good and reliable hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

A very nice staff! They made you feel very comfortable during a very difficult time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2021

James Thomas - Very friendly and knowledgable staff. They explain everything to you, Dr. Shams is very thorough with his treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

The staff was very pleasant and professional. Always wonderful when I come there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2020

Great care and informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2020

Great staff thanks so much for helping me with my fibroids love y’all may our father God continue to guide, protect and bless y’all ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2020

Yes,they are very professional and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Thank you for your service. You and your staff was very professional and I felt very comfortable with both procedures. I love that you explained everything so that I understood. Thank you so much for the experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2020

Great patient care and little wait time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 26, 2020

He is a great doctor he cares for his patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

Dr herman is the best Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2020

Very professional Doctor Herman is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2020

My experience there was wonderful. I treated with the compassion of people that knew if i was there i was going through a difficult time. The nurses were sweet and polite in everything they asked of me. The doctor took the time to sit with me and drew a diagram of the entire procedure so that i would understand. During the actual procedure everyone in the room was comforting, reassuring and confident. Despite it being the end of day i never for a moment felt rushed. I would 10/10 recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2020

Took all the tome needed to do my procedure. No rush great staff and music More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2020

Excellent care by people who care. Every step was explained and my comfort was a priority. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

A most unusual dr that will offer you much less invasive options To whatever your medical condition might be. Be comfortable knowing you are in the best of care. Dr Rundback is a rare commodity. One in a trillion. Francine Sheri Braun More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

Very nice office. Staff was friendly and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

I was deeply impressed with the comprehensive care I received. The staff and the doctor provided relevant care and questioned me about my medical history. The doctor listened to my answers and made me feel comfortable.Although I was discharged with no follow-up treatment. I was perfectly well. Thank you for all the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2020

First time patient and was amazed by the friendliness of the young man in the reception area. He welcomed me. This practice was never afforded me at other doctors offices I have visited. Kudos! Was impressed with Dr. Abidir and how he handled my case. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Herman is an excellent doctor- I appreciate everything he's done for me - He (and his team) were willing to try to help me against the odds - He (and the office staff) are very conscientious and really go way above and beyond to make sure that you get the help you need- I'm very thankful that I saw their website and am able to be under their care - More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2020

Very professional staff. Dr was great, explained the produre cleary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2020

Very kind, thorough, great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2020

The doctor and staff are awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2020

Trusting Dr . Shams after many years Experience with him during my procedure., One of the best in New - your city . ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2020

Would not choose any other doctor to take care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Excellent service great doctor personable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2020

Five Stars - Excellent extremely professional and dedicated doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2020

Very professional doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I have to say that all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Melissa. From my first time calling to gather info about their services to my first in consult to my first procedure and follow up. And it goes in and on. They were prompt to get my insurance approved and fit me in promptly given my hectic work schedule. Dr Sham is top notch, my scars are minimal and I’m very happy with the overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Dr. Sham is new to the center, this was our initial experience with him. The procedure went without issues, just a slight light headed sensation, which was normal after the procedure. We were only 20 minutes late for my dad's scheduled dialysis treatment. It would have been best if we were able to have the surgery on an off day from dialysis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Professional staff, clear communication and understanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

The Dr & his staff are all wonderful & very helpful. They all made Me feel very at ease while @ the clinic & kept Me informed throughout My visit . I would definitely recommend them to Friends & Family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2020

Very good Dr, very informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Just wanted to thank you, the doctor, the ENTIRE staff for the care and concern shown to my mom and myself. You guys are the best and I could never thank you enough. Whatever the outcome,, I feel confident in the professionalism and quality of care my mother will receive tomorrow. The kindness and understanding shown to us was greatly appreciated. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Runback and his staff was very kind and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2020

The doctor and nurses were absolutely outstanding! They were so nice, polite, and accommodating. Doctor Abadir even followed up with a phonecall the day after my surgery, I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2020

Personable and professional nurses. They made me comfortable and safe. The doctor spent time testing and explaining outcome and recommendations regarding my health concerns. Thanks to a unified medical staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2020

the best care ever hi Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2020

Dr.Herman and everyone at the office were very pleasant and helpful . thank you Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2020

Very caring and very professional . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2020

Excellent and outstanding service and I appreciate all the help from all staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2020

I like Dr. Shams I feel like he takes great care when comes to my life line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2020

No pain Back to work I already recommended you to several people having the same problem I am very satisfied Thankyou More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Always friendly and very professional Doctor's and staff take the time to really walk you step by step with everything and make you feel at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2020

Great environment fun staff and safe place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2020

Very professional. The Doctor Kevin Herman is a Top doctor in the tri state area. His staff is friendly, courteous and very well educated on what they do. They really care about their patients and always follow up. A stellar group of staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Amazing doctor highly recommended great bedside manners More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2020

Amazing doctor!!! I'm blessed to have him as my doctor. He was spot on with his management & care of my condition. I trust him and his decisions, extremely knowledgeable! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2020

The staff are sincere and friendly and the procedures are performed swiftly and cleancut.Great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2020

Great Job! Very knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2019

The most amazing doctor - Spot on diagnostician, wonderful bedside manner, listens attentively, amazing doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2019

The best at what he does More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2019

Excellent doctor - Don’t look anywhere else, trust Dr. Rundback experience and excellent hands, and this is both from a patient and RN point of view.... He has excellent bedside manners, never rushes you, answers all your questions and follow up with you..... not too many doctors like that left in medicine. Nursing staff at Holy Name Hospital that works with him is great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

Five Stars - Overall great staff and wonderful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 17, 2015

Great service - Fantastic great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 17, 2015

Great service - Fantastic great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 07, 2015

Five Stars - Great bedside manner.Really listened to me and explained the procedure carefully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 01, 2015

Buena. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 27, 2015

Informative, quick, pleasant, professional - Very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 14, 2015

Happy with results - Good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 14, 2015

Excellent service on all sides front and back - Very good to us especially Dr. Koh, Debbie, Cece and Shaona. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 30, 2015

Dr Koh was very professional in his work and helped me with my condition a lot. I will be thankful f - Overall experience was great. My condition improved a lot, thanks to Dr Koh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 24, 2015

Great - very satisfied, good service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 02, 2015

My experience with Doctor Koh and her staff has been wonderful. - My experience with Dr. Koh has been a very easy and stress free one. I am extremely happy with my results and appreciate all the time and professionalism I was show. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 01, 2015

Very comfortable and professional experience. - Dr Koh and Staff made my experience a breeze. I experienced very little discomfort and my outcome was everything I expected and more. I am very happy with Dr Koh and Staff was a part of my experience. I definitely Recommend Dr Koh to anyone seeking help for their concerns.Thank You Dr Koh and Staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 18, 2015

Very knowlegeable and professional - The entire facility and staff were very professional and experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 13, 2015

Pleasant - Very informative, answered all questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 13, 2015

She was great - Everyone was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 27, 2015

Vein surgery - Professional, caring treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 18, 2015

Wonderfull doctor and staff. Great - Great doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 17, 2015

Amazing experience - One of the best doctors I have ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 16, 2015

My experience was amazing. She has helped me a lot. - She is very comforting to my situation and helped me every way she could. I greatly appreciate everything she has done for me. She has given me back my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 04, 2015

Wonderful! - Dr. Koh and her staff were very kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2015

Super nice doctor and staff! Highly knowledgeable. The nurse practitioner explained a lot to me and made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 05, 2015

Very good - Special More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 30, 2014

Excellent care - Dr. Koh and her staff were so friendly and made me feel so comfortable before and after my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 17, 2014

Very thorough, professional and nice! - Very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 12, 2014

Best doctor - cant put into words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 11, 2014

very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 11, 2014

excellent care as always - always pleasant, efficient wirhout being cold and clinical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Dec 10, 2014

An excellent professional experience - All was performed in a timely professsional manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2013

NEW YORK'S BEST RADIOLOGIST!! - Dr. Shams is such a n incredible doctor! I would highly recommend him 100% of the time. He was very helpful, kind, and understanding, i couldn't have asked for a better doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.